SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Kevin Sudimack Kevin.Sudimack@cms.k12.n.c.us 8/2017
Assistant Principal Jolundra Anderson Jolundra.Anderson@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2017
Assistant Principal Tyler Willoughby Tyler.Willoughby@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2017
Instructional Support Staff Rebecca Grgurina Rebecca.Grgurina@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2017
Instructional Staff Kelly McNeirney Kelly.McNeirney@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2017
Instructional Staff Nekeata Perdue Nekeatag.Perdue@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2018
Instructional Staff Xochitl Arenas Xochitl1.Arenas@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Michael Buczek Michaela.Buczek@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Kristen Kliemisch Kristena.Kliemisch@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2018
Instructional Staff John Kurzawa Johnd.Kurzawa@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Lisa Lackey Lisam.Lackey@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2018
Instructional Staff Anna Muldrow Annae.Muldrow@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Helen Hurd Helen.Hurd@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Kyra Spaulding Kyra1.spaulding@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Katie Spontak Katiee.Spontak@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Staff Valene Williams Valene1.Williams@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2019
Instructional Assistant Stephanie Knight Stephanie.Knight@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2017
Parent Ann Milton Aanders6@aol.com 8/2019
Parent Carrie Fortier Cfortier8@msn.com 8/2019
Parent Stephanie Carter Scaka96@carolina.rr.com 8/2018
Parent Shannon Marsh Sbmarsh1297@gmail.com 8/2017
Parent  Myron Marsh M2mmarsh@gmail.com 8/2017


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Kennedy Middle School- Media Center
DATES:
2nd Tuesday of the Month, 8:15 a.m.

Date

Time

9/10/2019 8:15
10/8/2019 8:15
11/12/2019 8:15
12/10/2019 8:15
01/14/2020 8:15
02/11/2019 8:15
03/10/2019 8:15
04/21/2019 8:15
05/12/2019 8:15

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)